We forcefully moved to the new server and upgraded to Dragonfly CMS v10.
Please keep in mind we are working hard to get everything up and running, so please be patient.
Read/reply for issues in this forum topic /

Best regards, DJ Maze

Support ⇒ Upgrades ⇒ CSS Top Menu doesn't work in IE6 with RC2 ⇒ Community Forums ⇒ CPG Dragonfly™ CMS

CSS Top Menu doesn't work in IE6 with RC2 Reply to topic

Author Message
Aforo
I18N / L10N Lead Dev
I18N / L10N Lead Dev

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 27, 2007
Posts: 173
Post
Hello everybody,

I'm new in this community.
I have a phpbb forum in Spanish: www.aforo.es
And I'm thinking in change my phpbb to Dragonfly.
I was preparing all changes (translations, blocks improving) in de 9.2.1 version, but this week I tested you new version 9.2.0.R2 and i found it much more prettier.

But I found an unexpected error: CSS Top Menu doesn't work.

Menu is there, but changues in menu are not update even when you update in admin/cpgmmenu. Menu can not spreads in different options. It's only one line.

Im working with Easyphp2.0b in my local machine (windows XP), but I think that is not a system problem because my CSS top menu in 9.1.2.1 work perfectly in the same machine.

Sorry if I have placed my question in the wrong forum.


Aforo's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Centos 5/Apache 2.2.3/MySQL:5.0.45/PHP:5.2.10 /9.2
View user's profile Visit poster's website
NanoCaiordo
Developer
Developer

Offline Offline
Joined: Jun 29, 2004
Posts: 4200
Location: Italy
Post
Are you using Internet Explorer 6?

_________________
.:: I met php the 03 December 2003 :: Unforgettable day! ::.

Linux 64bit / Apache 2.2 / PHP 5.4.9 / MySQL 5.5.22 / v9, v10
Linux 32bit / Apache 2.2 / PHP 5.3.19 / MySQL 5.5.22 / v9, v10
Windows 64bit / IIS 7.5 / PHP 5.3.19 / MySQL 5.5.22 / v9, v10




NanoCaiordo's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
mixed
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
Aforo
I18N / L10N Lead Dev
I18N / L10N Lead Dev

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 27, 2007
Posts: 173
Post
Yes, I'm using explorer 6 SP2
With Firefox, it work perfectly.
I'm testing in the local machine, the two version 9.2.1 and new the 9.2.RC2

EasyPHP Portable is the same, explorer and Firefox is the same...

With Firefox the two versions work prefectly...
With Explorer 6.0.2900.2180.xpsp_sp2_gdr, the old version of CPGnuke (9.2.1) works ok, but new version doesn't spread menu fields in public area nor in admin area.

I have tested in 3 computers with different version of explorer 6 (sp2) and the same result in all.


Aforo's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Centos 5/Apache 2.2.3/MySQL:5.0.45/PHP:5.2.10 /9.2
View user's profile Visit poster's website
NanoCaiordo
Developer
Developer

Offline Offline
Joined: Jun 29, 2004
Posts: 4200
Location: Italy
Post
Open theme/style/ie6.css, try by replacing

behavior:url(/includes/css/csshover.htc); /* with */ behavior:url(includes/css/csshover.htc);

If you have other issues after this change, please let us know.

_________________
.:: I met php the 03 December 2003 :: Unforgettable day! ::.

Linux 64bit / Apache 2.2 / PHP 5.4.9 / MySQL 5.5.22 / v9, v10
Linux 32bit / Apache 2.2 / PHP 5.3.19 / MySQL 5.5.22 / v9, v10
Windows 64bit / IIS 7.5 / PHP 5.3.19 / MySQL 5.5.22 / v9, v10




NanoCaiordo's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
mixed
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
Aforo
I18N / L10N Lead Dev
I18N / L10N Lead Dev

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 27, 2007
Posts: 173
Post
It works Perfect!!! Very Happy

Thank you very much!!! Applause


Aforo's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Centos 5/Apache 2.2.3/MySQL:5.0.45/PHP:5.2.10 /9.2
View user's profile Visit poster's website
grgr07
Newbie
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: May 16, 2008
Posts: 4
Post
Hello everybody,
I'm now study DF it's just a great system. But I have a problem.
My problem is the top menu that doesn't work(doesn't open drop-down).This problem only in IE6, I checked it in FF,IE7,Opera and Safari(Win) and FF(Linux). It's work everywhere except IE6.
But on another web sites it's work in IE6! I checked.
What could be the issue? Maybe it works in previous version?
I use version DF 9.2.1. I didn't touch a code for now.
Please help.


grgr07's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Ubuntu 7/Apache/MySQL/PHP 5/DF 9.2.1
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Dizfunkshunal
Platinum Supporter
Platinum Supporter

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 23, 2006
Posts: 2179
Location: Some where over the rainbow
Post
The link in your WWW is not a DragonflyCMS Powered Site. The www link is for your DragonflyCMS Powered site not what is there now.

_________________
Diz Web Design Status: Open (Use of resources requires registration.)

Dizfunkshunal's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Multiple Setups
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
grgr07
Newbie
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: May 16, 2008
Posts: 4
Post
Hello Dizfunkshunal,
Thank you for answer.
if I understand you right the problem may be current location of my site? But in this case menu shouldn't work at all(not only IE6)?

By a way I registered on your site and I had FF crash yesterday, then I back after crash to you site I got message that I can't see anything because bad ip. Could you please change this.
My nick name is grgr07
Thank you and best regards,
Greg


grgr07's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Ubuntu 7/Apache/MySQL/PHP 5/DF 9.2.1
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Dizfunkshunal
Platinum Supporter
Platinum Supporter

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 23, 2006
Posts: 2179
Location: Some where over the rainbow
Post
Cant account for crash but bad ip is flood system banned you which is released every 24 hours.


as for my first post to received support you have to put your url to your dragonflycms site in your www in your profile. Location should not have anything to do with css menu not working in IE6. I do believe this problem was addressed in another thread please search forums.

_________________
Diz Web Design Status: Open (Use of resources requires registration.)

Dizfunkshunal's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Multiple Setups
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
grgr07
Newbie
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: May 16, 2008
Posts: 4
Post
I had same problem, you it solve my problem too. Thank you


grgr07's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Ubuntu 7/Apache/MySQL/PHP 5/DF 9.2.1
View user's profile Visit poster's website
grgr07
Newbie
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: May 16, 2008
Posts: 4
Post
Hi,
I found solution on forum, thank you


grgr07's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Ubuntu 7/Apache/MySQL/PHP 5/DF 9.2.1
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Dizfunkshunal
Platinum Supporter
Platinum Supporter

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 23, 2006
Posts: 2179
Location: Some where over the rainbow
Post
your welcome

_________________
Diz Web Design Status: Open (Use of resources requires registration.)

Dizfunkshunal's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Multiple Setups
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:
All times are UTC
Post new topic Reply to topic Forum IndexUpgrades
Page 1 of 1



Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


User Info

Welcome Anonymous



(Register)
Community

Support for DragonflyCMS in a other languages:

Deutsch
Español