Support ⇒ Modules & Blocks ⇒ Advanced bbcodes no longer working ⇒ Community Forums ⇒ CPG Dragonfly™ CMS

Advanced bbcodes no longer working Reply to topic

Go to page Previous 1, 2
Author Message
Phoenix
• Many Posts •
• Many Posts •

Offline Offline
Joined: Apr 19, 2004
Posts: 8840
Location: Netizen
Post
The strike tag is also fpro.

From what I've seen on my own upgrades, you shouldn't be having issues - I haven't experienced issues from upgrading a site containing forumspro.

First, fpro uses includes/fpbbcode.php.

Second, it also uses includes/javascript/fpbbcode.js

Third, as I recall, you need to upload to your theme, the images they provide in:
themes/default/images/bbcode
themes/default/images/forumspro

Agreed - the sooner we do away with fpro, the better all round - that was a key factor in developing forumsplus in the first place. When we move to DF v10, there will be further enhancements.

_________________
DonationsPro for DragonflyCMS & SMF

Phoenix's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
View user's profile Photo Gallery
jeremy.smith
Newbie
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Feb 28, 2012
Posts: 14
Post
I appreciate that, Phoenix, but I'm not just looking to put in bbcodes for FPro.

I make use of bbcodes in the news articles, etc, so I want to make globally-available bbcodes.

From doing some searching, it would appear I need to make changes in:

“includes/nbbcode.php”
“includes/javascript/bbcode.js”
“languages/english/bbcode.php”

Does that sound about right?

This is simply for the activation of a bbcode so that it gets properly converted into HTML, not the buttons for them.


jeremy.smith's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux / 9.3.3
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Phoenix
• Many Posts •
• Many Posts •

Offline Offline
Joined: Apr 19, 2004
Posts: 8840
Location: Netizen
Post
I cannot recommend anyone to amend bbcode because of potential security risks.

However, if you're going to do it, use something like winmerge to compare those files with the respective fpro files, and adjust the code, and image paths, accordingly.

_________________
DonationsPro for DragonflyCMS & SMF

Phoenix's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
View user's profile Photo Gallery
layingback
Forum Admin
Forum Admin

Offline Offline
Joined: Apr 19, 2004
Posts: 1303
Location: Andalucia
Post
NanoCaiordo wrote
No, our bbcode is still basic, there is an extended bbcode but I'm not sure if the spoiler tag is included or not, I think layingback could help you on this one.


jeremy, As Phoenix points out changes to nbbcode have to be with great care so as not to open up a security hole.

If you want to wander over to my site (url in sig) we can discuss some of these. I do have strikethrough in the extended nbbcode already, and you should be able to use it as a pattern to add spoiler if you have an HTML model from fpro. img r/l may be possible too - although img is the one we have to be super careful about.

_________________
Pro_News CM™ - Content Management for Dragonfly CMS™ - Now Released as Version 4

layingback's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux / 1.3.42 - 2.2.12 / 5.1.72 / 5.4.21 / 9.4
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
jeremy.smith
Newbie
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Feb 28, 2012
Posts: 14
Post
Thanks, Layingback.

Part of the reason I want to fix this is that the upgrade essentially broke a ton of news articles / blog entries / forum posts - it's not just in ForumsPro, and it's not really feasible to go through and manually edit every place that it's broken. I'll mosey on over.


jeremy.smith's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux / 9.3.3
View user's profile Visit poster's website
layingback
Forum Admin
Forum Admin

Offline Offline
Joined: Apr 19, 2004
Posts: 1303
Location: Andalucia
Post
Not heard from you, but I have spoiler working now. Reason I didn't before is that all the implementations that I'd seen - not many I'll admit - had a clunky user interface for the reader, IMHO. But I've come up with one which looks really good to me.

Hidden text still occupies space, so visible text doesn't "jump" when the hidden stuff is unhidden. It's marked with a simple highlight in classic yellow highlighter. And you just need to roll your mouse over it to revert to visible text. Simple, clean.

Should be up on my site soon ...

_________________
Pro_News CM™ - Content Management for Dragonfly CMS™ - Now Released as Version 4

layingback's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux / 1.3.42 - 2.2.12 / 5.1.72 / 5.4.21 / 9.4
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
alyssa
Diamond Supporter
Diamond Supporter

Offline Offline
Joined: Nov 15, 2004
Posts: 845
Post
So I'm curious ... I can't seem to do line breaks inside the table cells, <.br> (without the period, of course) will not work with the bracketed tags, and a hard return doesn't seem to work either ... is there a secret to this that I'm not getting?


alyssa's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
[ Linux / Apache 2.2.8 / MySQL 5.0.45 / PHP 5.2.6 / CPG 8.2b - 9.3.4.1]
View user's profile
layingback
Forum Admin
Forum Admin

Offline Offline
Joined: Apr 19, 2004
Posts: 1303
Location: Andalucia
Post
If you are referring to my enhanced BBCode, then I can't think of any way to avoid this. I currently remove hard returns because it meant that you couldn't format the table codes when preparing the table - which made it very error prone.

But even if I allowed them, HTML placed all added line breaks before the start of the table anyway!

So no line breaks within tables unless someone can come up with a way ...

_________________
Pro_News CM™ - Content Management for Dragonfly CMS™ - Now Released as Version 4

layingback's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux / 1.3.42 - 2.2.12 / 5.1.72 / 5.4.21 / 9.4
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
Kinsman
Dragonfly addicted
Dragonfly addicted

Offline Offline
Joined: May 29, 2006
Posts: 475
Location: Australia
Post
While its true that Forums Pro did have those files, they never actually got around to using them.

NBBCODE includes a strikethrough and works with current forums no trouble.


Kinsman's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
2.6.18-164.11.1.el5xen/2.2.13/5.0.89-community-log/5.2.11/9.3.3.0
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:
All times are UTC
Go to page Previous 1, 2



Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


User Info

Welcome Anonymous



(Register)
Community

Support for DragonflyCMS in a other languages:

Deutsch
Español