We forcefully moved to the new server and upgraded to Dragonfly CMS v10.
Please keep in mind we are working hard to get everything up and running, so please be patient.
Read/reply for issues in this forum topic /

Best regards, DJ Maze

Support ⇒ Modules & Blocks :: Archives ⇒ Can't see logged on people at........ :: Archived ⇒ Community Forums ⇒ CPG Dragonfly™ CMS

Archived :: Can't see logged on people at........ Revive this topic

Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
leebrendalee
Gold Supporter
Gold Supporter

Offline Offline
Joined: Sep 06, 2004
Posts: 177
Location: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Post
ok another wierd question

so I made a block

brenda's web cams

under that i just have two links so far

so when you click on that link it goes to another page ok

but it still doesn't show that the person has actually gone to that page...if I click on coppermine, it shows that I am in coppermine...
can anyone help me pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee


leebrendalee's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
dragonfly
View user's profile Visit poster's website
xXxtreme
Heavy poster
Heavy poster

Offline Offline
Joined: Apr 29, 2005
Posts: 257
Location: Indiana and California
Post
Post code?

_________________
Matthew Burpo Media & Designs


xXxtreme's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux/2.2.11 (Unix)/5.0.67-community/5.2.6/DFCVS
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
leebrendalee
Gold Supporter
Gold Supporter

Offline Offline
Joined: Sep 06, 2004
Posts: 177
Location: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Post
<a href="http://brendalee4ever.com/modules/kitchen.html">Main Kitchen Cam</a><br/>



<a>
<a href="http://brendalee4ever.com/modules/livingroomcam.html">Livingroom Cam</a><br/>


leebrendalee's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
dragonfly
View user's profile Visit poster's website
sarah
Debugger
Debugger

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 25, 2005
Posts: 2130
Post
What are those kitchen.html and livingroom.html?

_________________
Diagon Alley - Top Design

sarah's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux/1.3.37/4.1.21-standard/4.4.4/9.1.1
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website
leebrendalee
Gold Supporter
Gold Supporter

Offline Offline
Joined: Sep 06, 2004
Posts: 177
Location: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Post
well that is just a page I made...so like from the main page.....I click on this link and that's the html code......... you know


leebrendalee's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
dragonfly
View user's profile Visit poster's website
xXxtreme
Heavy poster
Heavy poster

Offline Offline
Joined: Apr 29, 2005
Posts: 257
Location: Indiana and California
Post
I've never had problems with custom modules not showing visitors...

_________________
Matthew Burpo Media & Designs


xXxtreme's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux/2.2.11 (Unix)/5.0.67-community/5.2.6/DFCVS
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
xXxtreme
Heavy poster
Heavy poster

Offline Offline
Joined: Apr 29, 2005
Posts: 257
Location: Indiana and California
Post
Is this what your custom module index.php looks like?

<?php
if (!defined('CPG_NUKE')) { exit; }

$pagetitle .= "Page Title";

require_once(
"header.php");

OpenTable();
include(
"filename.html");
CloseTable();


require_once(
"footer.php");
?>

_________________
Matthew Burpo Media & Designs


xXxtreme's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux/2.2.11 (Unix)/5.0.67-community/5.2.6/DFCVS
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
leebrendalee
Gold Supporter
Gold Supporter

Offline Offline
Joined: Sep 06, 2004
Posts: 177
Location: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Post
ummm...LOL ok well I'll look..but I didn't make an index.php, should I ? oh dear..sorry I'm lost


leebrendalee's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
dragonfly
View user's profile Visit poster's website
sarah
Debugger
Debugger

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 25, 2005
Posts: 2130
Post
Yes, like xXxtreme said. Make folders like modules/Kitchen and modules/LivingRoom

Inside each of those, place a file index.php with contents like what he posted. Then move your kitchen.html and livingroom.html into its respective module's folder.

Edit: and then change your links in the block so they point to modules/Kitchen/index.php for example.


sarah's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux/1.3.37/4.1.21-standard/4.4.4/9.1.1
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website
xXxtreme
Heavy poster
Heavy poster

Offline Offline
Joined: Apr 29, 2005
Posts: 257
Location: Indiana and California
Post
Hmm definitely your problem there.

Create a new folder in modules directory and name it livingroomcam

Now, move livingroomcam.html to the folder

Make a new index.php in the folder with the above posted code.

Add your preferred page title and change filename.html to livingroomcam.html

Now, change your links to www.brendalee4ever.com...omcam.html if you have LEO activated and www.brendalee4ever.com...ingroomcam

Smile

Enjoy!

_________________
Matthew Burpo Media & Designs


xXxtreme's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux/2.2.11 (Unix)/5.0.67-community/5.2.6/DFCVS
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
xXxtreme
Heavy poster
Heavy poster

Offline Offline
Joined: Apr 29, 2005
Posts: 257
Location: Indiana and California
Post
Brenda, come to IRC chat if you need better help. Smile

_________________
Matthew Burpo Media & Designs


xXxtreme's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux/2.2.11 (Unix)/5.0.67-community/5.2.6/DFCVS
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
leebrendalee
Gold Supporter
Gold Supporter

Offline Offline
Joined: Sep 06, 2004
Posts: 177
Location: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Post
oh dear you guys are so great..I"m at work..LOL so doing this inbetween customersssssssssssssssssssssssssss who can't get on the internet..
where do I go to the irc later


leebrendalee's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
dragonfly
View user's profile Visit poster's website
sarah
Debugger
Debugger

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 25, 2005
Posts: 2130
Post
It's on the sidebar there. Main Menu > Community > Audio Video chat

Edit, ah what? I thought they just changed the name of it, but that's a different thing. OK I no longer remember how to get to IRC chat. Sorry.


sarah's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux/1.3.37/4.1.21-standard/4.4.4/9.1.1


Last edited by sarah on Sat Jun 04, 2005 3:23 am; edited 1 time in total
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website
leebrendalee
Gold Supporter
Gold Supporter

Offline Offline
Joined: Sep 06, 2004
Posts: 177
Location: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Post
COOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
I wont' be able to do this I don't think until I Get home later..when you guys are in bed..LOL............but I'll try...


leebrendalee's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
dragonfly
View user's profile Visit poster's website
xXxtreme
Heavy poster
Heavy poster

Offline Offline
Joined: Apr 29, 2005
Posts: 257
Location: Indiana and California
Post
IRC Chat is the second line in teh CPG MM

_________________
Matthew Burpo Media & Designs


xXxtreme's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux/2.2.11 (Unix)/5.0.67-community/5.2.6/DFCVS
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
Display posts from previous:
All times are UTC
Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

User Info

Welcome Anonymous



(Register)
Community

Support for DragonflyCMS in a other languages:

Deutsch
Español