General ⇒ FAQ (Frequently Answered Questions) ⇒ Blocks wont show in Right side ? ⇒ Community Forums ⇒ CPG Dragonfly™ CMS

Blocks wont show in Right side ? Reply to topic

Go to page Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
Author Message
NanoCaiordo
Developer
Developer

Offline Offline
Joined: Jun 29, 2004
Posts: 4200
Location: Italy
Post
Admin pages forces to show left side blocks only.

_________________
.:: I met php the 03 December 2003 :: Unforgettable day! ::.

Linux 64bit / Apache 2.2 / PHP 5.4.9 / MySQL 5.5.22 / v9, v10
Linux 32bit / Apache 2.2 / PHP 5.3.19 / MySQL 5.5.22 / v9, v10
Windows 64bit / IIS 7.5 / PHP 5.3.19 / MySQL 5.5.22 / v9, v10




NanoCaiordo's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
mixed
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
ssoulm
Nice poster
Nice poster

Offline Offline
Joined: Oct 15, 2004
Posts: 103
Post
NanoCaiordo wrote
Admin pages forces to show left side blocks only.


thanks. if i have like 20 blocks...wow... that is a long list on the left... 😢

_________________
CMS Version 9.2.1
PHP Version 5.2.5
GD Version bundled (2.0.28 compatible)
MySQL Version 4.1.21-standard

ssoulm's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
CentOS/1.3.39/5.2.5/4.4.8/9.2.0 RC2
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Illusion
Newbie
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Jul 08, 2008
Posts: 14
Post
A friend of mine helped me with the newest version of DF. With a standard install, and you want to show blocks on the right, i couldn't figure it out for the life of me. Spent 4 hours trying to figure this out. He found it, all you have to do is click the edit part of where the home page icon is, then switch that to both. That's all it took for the blocks to show on the right side. I hope this helps as i'm the biggest nubblet to this coding stuff.

_________________
www.onlinemercs.com

Illusion's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
9.2.1
View user's profile Visit poster's website
BadCO
Diamond Supporter
Diamond Supporter

Offline Offline
Joined: Sep 29, 2004
Posts: 115
Post
If you also want to move those pesky admin blocks to the right - full instructions here


BadCO's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux/2.2.4/5.0.37/5.2/9.1.2.1
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Zman
Newbie
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Jul 04, 2009
Posts: 2
Location: California
Post
Sorry if I sound totally newb here, I have read this entire post and am still having problems. I am seeing three different places to set a block position "Blocks", "CPG Main Menu" and "Modules". In the CPG main Menu its drag and drop but only to move menu items up and down not to place them on the left or right side of the index page. In the "Modules" menu you can select "Left/Right/Both/ but this does not create any change. In the "Blocks" menu I mouse over the move buttons and only see a circle with a slash threw it, I can edit a block to change its location then update. If its a new block I have created then it stays on the left side no matter what but if I use a block from the original install it will move to the right.

Any ideas?


Zman's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux CentOS/Apache2.2.11/MySQL5.1.30/PHPmyAdmin2.11.9.5/DragonflyCMS9.2.1
View user's profile Visit poster's website
greenday2k
Forum Admin
Forum Admin

Offline Offline
Joined: Aug 11, 2005
Posts: 558
Location: CO
Post
in the section Blocks
you can set the modules visible for each Module.

Also, you can drag & and drop (see the HAND cursor) the block to move it up, down, RIGHT and LEFT , set it as TOP or Bottom Block or delete (drag it to the basket). Remember always to press the UPDATE button to save the changes.

In the Modules section you choose which columns will be displayed for each module.
None/Left/Right/Both

So if you have a Block, edited to be shown on right side of a module, and that module has activated only the left column, that block will not be displayed.

If you persist having issues with your block, delete em all.
And restart the the procedure. But this is a radical measure ;D but works.

_________________
www.greenday2k.net


greenday2k's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
View user's profile Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
Zman
Newbie
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Jul 04, 2009
Posts: 2
Location: California
Post
Thanks all for your patience. I figured it out.


Zman's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux CentOS/Apache2.2.11/MySQL5.1.30/PHPmyAdmin2.11.9.5/DragonflyCMS9.2.1
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:
All times are UTC
Go to page Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8



Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


User Info

Welcome Anonymous



(Register)
Community

Support for DragonflyCMS in a other languages:

Deutsch
Español