We forcefully moved to the new server and upgraded to Dragonfly CMS v10.
Please keep in mind we are working hard to get everything up and running, so please be patient.
Read/reply for issues in this forum topic /

Best regards, DJ Maze

Support ⇒ Explain Please ⇒ Loss of page 1 and error expecting it ⇒ Community Forums ⇒ CPG Dragonfly™ CMS

Loss of page 1 and error expecting it Reply to topic

Author Message
beerem
Newbie
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Apr 29, 2008
Posts: 3
Location: Dorset, UK
Post
I have installed version 9.2.1 on my provider and;
In my attempt to remove the advertisement, I chose to delete the message 1 from the database. Embarassed

(Since then I found that I should have edited the anycontent.php file.)

However, now I find that the front page always comes up with the error message that page 1 is missing. I deleted the message correctly from the message area but it does not fix the problem.

(servers me right for hacking the database content, I know but) can I fixe this? or should I re-install?


beerem's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux/2/5.0.45/4.4.8/9.2.1
View user's profile Visit poster's website
NanoCaiordo
Developer
Developer

Offline Offline
Joined: Jun 29, 2004
Posts: 4200
Location: Italy
Post
1) "delete the message 1 from the database"?

2) "I should have edited the anycontent.php file"
- wrong: admin -> coppermine conf and remove "anycontent" from "The content of the main page" field.

_________________
.:: I met php the 03 December 2003 :: Unforgettable day! ::.

Linux 64bit / Apache 2.2 / PHP 5.4.9 / MySQL 5.5.22 / v9, v10
Linux 32bit / Apache 2.2 / PHP 5.3.19 / MySQL 5.5.22 / v9, v10
Windows 64bit / IIS 7.5 / PHP 5.3.19 / MySQL 5.5.22 / v9, v10




NanoCaiordo's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
mixed
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
beerem
Newbie
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Apr 29, 2008
Posts: 3
Location: Dorset, UK
Post
Yes, I know,

My question is how do I get rid of the message 'no page 1'.

I have created a message but to no avail. I even changed the message ID in the database so it would see it as message 1.


beerem's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux/2/5.0.45/4.4.8/9.2.1
View user's profile Visit poster's website
NanoCaiordo
Developer
Developer

Offline Offline
Joined: Jun 29, 2004
Posts: 4200
Location: Italy
Post
hmmm you talking about two different modules?

News (default home page) and coppermine?

Please you must be more specific and detailed ... "I even changed the message ID in the database" its not detailed at all .... table, field infos, if you are able to, are very appreciated.

_________________
.:: I met php the 03 December 2003 :: Unforgettable day! ::.

Linux 64bit / Apache 2.2 / PHP 5.4.9 / MySQL 5.5.22 / v9, v10
Linux 32bit / Apache 2.2 / PHP 5.3.19 / MySQL 5.5.22 / v9, v10
Windows 64bit / IIS 7.5 / PHP 5.3.19 / MySQL 5.5.22 / v9, v10




NanoCaiordo's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
mixed
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
rlgura
1000+ Posts Club
1000+ Posts Club

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 27, 2006
Posts: 1146
Location: Cleveland, OH USA
Post
By default, News is the Home module for Dragonfly. If you delete all news items, you get that message.

Anycontent.php is the Posters advertisement block for the Coppermine photo gallery module.

Providing a website link would also help (and is actually required for support)

_________________
Admin - Great Lakes Web Designs
Theme Designer - WebSite Guru Designs
Site Admin - Families with Food Allergies

rlgura's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux 2.6.27-grsec/Apache 2.2.11/MySQL 5.0.67-community-log/PHP 5.2.8/DF 9.2.1
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Kendle
500+ Posts Club
500+ Posts Club

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 16, 2004
Posts: 569
Post
The no page 1 error is due to not having any News posts, it's got nothing to do with messages, which are something else (they just appear at the top of the page above the first News post, if it exists).

Create a single News post and the error will go away.

_________________
Gaming League / Cup - www.leaguecms.co.uk :: Other DragonFly modules - www.cmsdreams.co.uk

Kendle's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
View user's profile Visit poster's website
beerem
Newbie
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Apr 29, 2008
Posts: 3
Location: Dorset, UK
Post
Thanks for the advice I shall get right on it.


beerem's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux/2/5.0.45/4.4.8/9.2.1
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:
All times are UTC
Post new topic Reply to topic Forum IndexExplain Please
Page 1 of 1



Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


User Info

Welcome Anonymous



(Register)
Community

Support for DragonflyCMS in a other languages:

Deutsch
Español