Home Private Messages Search
CPG Dragonfly™ CMS
Toggle Content
 
Forums ⇒ Support ⇒ New installations ⇒ do you get SHOW or CREATE DATABASE error then READ ME


do you get SHOW or CREATE DATABASE error then READ ME
Post your DragonflyCMS installation questions and problems here.
Note that we have "Switch from X" forums for other CMS/forum conversions.
DO NOT post those or module installation issues here!

Post new topic    Reply to topic    Printer Friendly Page     Forum Index ⇒  New installations

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
NanoCaiordo
Developer
Developer

Offline Offline
Joined: Jun 29, 2004
Posts: 4173
Location: Italy
PostPosted: Mon Jan 22, 2007 2:43 pm
Post subject: do you get SHOW or CREATE DATABASE error then READ ME

Unlike most other cms, today DragonflyCMS's CVS version includes all fixes relevant for hosts that disable "SHOW DATABASE", use disable_functions = mysql_list_dbs, and MySQL5 Strict.

The installer will finally know what to do with MySQL and MySQLi ext!

Those fixes are included in 9.1.1.1 cvs version and it will NOT BE RELEASED if i don't get enough feedback.

So please if you do get one of the above errors please try using the latest 9.1.1.1 CVS or WAIT 6 HOURS FROM NOW to download a cvs snapshot from our download section.

Reply here if this fix your problems or not.

Thanks to many bug reports about MySQL5 Strict from BrokenCrust and after I finally decided to use MySQL5 Strict (late it is better then never) as default model on my machine we can also guarantee a 99.9% compatibility with MySQL5 Strict.

Enjoy and reply!

_________________
.:: I met php the 03 December 2003 :: Unforgettable day! ::.

Linux 64bit / Apache 2.2 / PHP 5.4.9 / MySQL 5.5.22 / v9, v10
Linux 32bit / Apache 2.2 / PHP 5.3.19 / MySQL 5.5.22 / v9, v10
Windows 64bit / IIS 7.5 / PHP 5.3.19 / MySQL 5.5.22 / v9, v10




NanoCaiordo's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
mixed
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
LittleJoe
Newbie
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 22, 2007
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2007 6:18 am
Post subject: Re: do you get SHOW or CREATE DATABASE error then READ ME

NanoCaiordo wrote:
Unlike most other cms, today DragonflyCMS's CVS version includes all fixes relevant for hosts that disable "SHOW DATABASE", use disable_functions = mysql_list_dbs, and MySQL5 Strict.

The installer will finally know what to do with MySQL and MySQLi ext!

Those fixes are included in 9.1.1.1 cvs version and it will NOT BE RELEASED if i don't get enough feedback.

So please if you do get one of the above errors please try using the latest 9.1.1.1 CVS or WAIT 6 HOURS FROM NOW to download a cvs snapshot from our download section.

Reply here if this fix your problems or not.

Thanks to many bug reports about MySQL5 Strict from BrokenCrust and after I finally decided to use MySQL5 Strict (late it is better then never) as default model on my machine we can also guarantee a 99.9% compatibility with MySQL5 Strict.

Enjoy and reply!

I want to help you testing, but I don`t find the 9.1.1.1 version where I can download it.


LittleJoe's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
9.1.1
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Phoenix
• Many Posts •
• Many Posts •

Offline Offline
Joined: Apr 19, 2004
Posts: 8837
Location: Netizen
PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2007 6:20 am
Post subject: Re: do you get SHOW or CREATE DATABASE error then READ ME

NanoCaiordo wrote:
So please if you do get one of the above errors please try using the latest 9.1.1.1 CVS or WAIT 6 HOURS FROM NOW to download a cvs snapshot from our download section.
dragonflycms.org/Downloads/c=1.html


Phoenix's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
LittleJoe
Newbie
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 22, 2007
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2007 6:37 am
Post subject: Re: do you get SHOW or CREATE DATABASE error then READ ME

Phoenix wrote:
NanoCaiordo wrote:
So please if you do get one of the above errors please try using the latest 9.1.1.1 CVS or WAIT 6 HOURS FROM NOW to download a cvs snapshot from our download section.
dragonflycms.org/Downloads/c=1.html

Yes, I`m look there, but I find only the 9.1.1 version, not the NanoCaiordo specified 9.1.1.1 version or an cvs snapshot.


LittleJoe's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
9.1.1
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
sarah
Debugger
Debugger

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 25, 2005
Posts: 2130

PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2007 6:43 am
Post subject: Re: do you get SHOW or CREATE DATABASE error then READ ME

Actually this is the url dragonflycms.org/Downloads/c=5.html

Says April 30 2005 but that's because that's the last time someone edited the downloads module entry. Those are where the snapshots are.

_________________
Diagon Alley - Top Design

sarah's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux/1.3.37/4.1.21-standard/4.4.4/9.1.1
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website
LittleJoe
Newbie
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 22, 2007
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2007 6:48 am
Post subject: Re: do you get SHOW or CREATE DATABASE error then READ ME

sarah wrote:
Actually this is the url dragonflycms.org/Downloads/c=5.html

Says April 30 2005 but that's because that's the last time someone edited the downloads module entry. Those are where the snapshots are.

Thank you. I download it and i will try it. I will come back whit the respons: it`s work or not Smile

Have a god day.


LittleJoe's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
9.1.1
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Phoenix
• Many Posts •
• Many Posts •

Offline Offline
Joined: Apr 19, 2004
Posts: 8837
Location: Netizen
PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2007 7:41 am
Post subject: Re: do you get SHOW or CREATE DATABASE error then READ ME

hmm, I guess "CVS Snapshots" doesn't mean anything.


Phoenix's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
LittleJoe
Newbie
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 22, 2007
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2007 12:39 pm
Post subject: Re: do you get SHOW or CREATE DATABASE error then READ ME

NanoCaiordo wrote:
Unlike most other cms, today DragonflyCMS's CVS version includes all fixes relevant for hosts that disable "SHOW DATABASE", use disable_functions = mysql_list_dbs, and MySQL5 Strict.

The installer will finally know what to do with MySQL and MySQLi ext!

Those fixes are included in 9.1.1.1 cvs version and it will NOT BE RELEASED if i don't get enough feedback.

So please if you do get one of the above errors please try using the latest 9.1.1.1 CVS or WAIT 6 HOURS FROM NOW to download a cvs snapshot from our download section.

Reply here if this fix your problems or not.

Thanks to many bug reports about MySQL5 Strict from BrokenCrust and after I finally decided to use MySQL5 Strict (late it is better then never) as default model on my machine we can also guarantee a 99.9% compatibility with MySQL5 Strict.

Enjoy and reply!

"The database has been properly updated, have fun with your incredible Dragonfly!"
The install is completed and the site is working.

Thank you very much!


LittleJoe's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
9.1.1
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
LittleJoe
Newbie
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 22, 2007
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2007 12:55 pm
Post subject: Re: do you get SHOW or CREATE DATABASE error then READ ME

LittleJoe wrote:

"The database has been properly updated, have fun with your incredible Dragonfly!"
The install is completed and the site is working.

Thank you very much!

It`s not true. I can log on as admin, modify the settings, but I have a blank page ... I modify the language, make settings and logout as admin and go to the index page to see how look the site ... nothing, blank page.
Possible i make wrong something.


LittleJoe's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
9.1.1
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
LittleJoe
Newbie
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 22, 2007
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2007 5:41 pm
Post subject: Re: do you get SHOW or CREATE DATABASE error then READ ME

LittleJoe wrote:
LittleJoe wrote:

"The database has been properly updated, have fun with your incredible Dragonfly!"
The install is completed and the site is working.

Thank you very much!

It`s not true. I can log on as admin, modify the settings, but I have a blank page ... I modify the language, make settings and logout as admin and go to the index page to see how look the site ... nothing, blank page.
Possible i make wrong something.

I check all it`s posible in the site and i don˙t find anithing wrong. Admin panel working and when I login off and go to the index.php or forum i got blank page or "Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage". I tierd.
I read all topics, helps, but don`t find anithing to resolv this problem.


LittleJoe's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
9.1.1
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
360mods.net
Newbie
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 22, 2006
Posts: 29
Location: Michigan, USA
PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2007 8:41 pm
Post subject: Re: do you get SHOW or CREATE DATABASE error then READ ME

I was getting that error yesterday when trying to install. I just happened to find the right post, so thanks for making the post and double thanks for pinning it.

I waited it out, downloaded the CVS snapshot today, installed no problems. Admin and Index both working fine.

Is that a good enough test for ya Smile

Thanks to all for the quick fix.

_________________
360Mods

360mods.net's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
FreeBSD 4.11-STABLE / Apache 1.3.33 / mysql Ver 12.22 Distrib 4.0.16 / PHP 4.4.1 /
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address
Sifuk
Nice poster
Nice poster

Offline Offline
Joined: Apr 23, 2006
Posts: 54
Location: Boggwoppitshire
PostPosted: Sat Feb 17, 2007 11:33 pm
Post subject: Re: do you get SHOW or CREATE DATABASE error then READ ME

this fixed a cookie problem I was having....


Sifuk's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux/2.0.63/4.1.22/5.2.5/9.2.1
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Sifuk
Nice poster
Nice poster

Offline Offline
Joined: Apr 23, 2006
Posts: 54
Location: Boggwoppitshire
PostPosted: Sun Feb 18, 2007 10:37 am
Post subject: Re: do you get SHOW or CREATE DATABASE error then READ ME

correction - it gets you past the cookie error but now has a problem storing cookies!


Sifuk's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux/2.0.63/4.1.22/5.2.5/9.2.1
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
NanoCaiordo
Developer
Developer

Offline Offline
Joined: Jun 29, 2004
Posts: 4173
Location: Italy
PostPosted: Sun Feb 18, 2007 11:13 am
Post subject: Re: do you get SHOW or CREATE DATABASE error then READ ME

storing cookies? server or browser level?

_________________
.:: I met php the 03 December 2003 :: Unforgettable day! ::.

Linux 64bit / Apache 2.2 / PHP 5.4.9 / MySQL 5.5.22 / v9, v10
Linux 32bit / Apache 2.2 / PHP 5.3.19 / MySQL 5.5.22 / v9, v10
Windows 64bit / IIS 7.5 / PHP 5.3.19 / MySQL 5.5.22 / v9, v10




NanoCaiordo's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
mixed
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic    Reply to topic    Printer Friendly Page    Forum Index ⇒  New installations
Page 1 of 1
All times are GMT



Jump to:  


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


 
   Toggle Content User Info

Welcome Anonymous

Nickname
Password
(Register)

   Toggle Content Mercurial Commits
· Bugfix: \Poodle::getKernel()->IDENTITY can be undefined in debugger Change: spli
· Changed another L10N->get() to L10N->dbget() for CFG->global->slogan and CFG->gl
· Changed L10N->get() to L10N->dbget() for CFG->global->slogan and CFG->global->si
· Improved L10N admin
· Update version due to L10N changes
· Bugfix: L10N date parsing Added: L10N dbget() check v9 constants
· Merge
· Bugfix: new language system incompatibilities
· Dragonfly_Page namespaced and closed http://dragonflycms.org/Projects/f=143.html
· Bugfix: Statistics module missing properties

read more...

   Toggle Content Community

Support for DragonflyCMS in a other languages:

Deutsch
Español

You are seeing squares or questionmarks on this page?

All content of this website is copyrighted by the Creative Commons NC-SA
The logos and trademarks used on this site are the property of their respective owners
We are not responsible for comments posted by our users, as they are the property of the poster.
Our server runs on a P3 1.2GHz with 512MB RAM with no accelerators
Support GoPHP5.org
Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy