Home Private Messages Search
CPG Dragonfly™ CMS
Toggle Content
 
Forums ⇒ Support ⇒ Troubleshootings :: Archives ⇒ Moving Site to a different domain... :: Archived


Moving Site to a different domain... :: Archived
Have you run into a problem, such as receiving an error, blank page, or other similar issue?
Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Post new topic    Revive this topic    Printer Friendly Page     Forum Index ⇒  Troubleshootings

Topic Archived View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
JSellnau_TSCC
Supporter
Supporter

Offline Offline
Joined: Jul 12, 2005
Posts: 102
Location: La Crosse, WI USA
PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 12:49 pm
Post subject: Moving Site to a different domain...

To start off with I did do a few searches and didn't come across anything that would help me solve this problem.

The problem is that I am moving a complete installation of Dragonfly to a new domain for a client. The original domian was being used as a "setup domain" and now since his boss approved the site it needs to be moved to it's permanent domain.
So, I backed up the database and backed up all the files. Then I tried to just upload the files to the new domain, recreated the database, adjust settings in the config file...thinking that would do it and I would be ready to go.

Except I have 1 big problem. On the new site the basic cpg-nuke theme (that has been modified and is required for the site) can't seem to find ANY of the images for the theme( they all show up as the boxes with the X in them).

Now I scanned through the database and changed all references from the old domain to the new domain and that didn't help either. I installed from scratch and then redid the database with the on I have backed up and re-uploaded the files and that didn't work either.

What could I be missing??

The site I am moving to is located at www.pdmaontario.ca/ and that shows the issue at hand.

P.S. Since none of the graphics seem to work I also can not login as an ADMIN... (I have the graphix code turned on for admin login.)

_________________
Joel
Tri-State Computer Consulting
jsellnau @ tsccgraphix.com
www.tsccgraphix.com
ww.tri-stateconsulting.net

JSellnau_TSCC's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
CentOS 3.4/Apache 1.3.34/mySQL 4.0.25/PHP 4.4.1/DF 9.0.6.1
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website ICQ Number AIM Address MSN Messenger Yahoo Messenger
NEMINI
Diamond Supporter
Diamond Supporter

Offline Offline
Joined: Apr 22, 2004
Posts: 4551

PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 1:07 pm
Post subject: Re: Moving Site to a different domain...

images are looking in www.pdmaontario.ca/PDMA/

looks like your installation is in www.pdmaontario.ca

I suggest you update your path in the config custom table. ( should be / )

_________________
NEMINI.org, NEMINI.us, NEMINI.info, NYMINI.org

NEMINI's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
1.3.34 (Unix)/4.1.18-standard/4.4.2 /9.1.0.8 CVS
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
JSellnau_TSCC
Supporter
Supporter

Offline Offline
Joined: Jul 12, 2005
Posts: 102
Location: La Crosse, WI USA
PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 2:09 pm
Post subject: Re: Moving Site to a different domain...

updated and same problem.....

_________________
Joel
Tri-State Computer Consulting
jsellnau @ tsccgraphix.com
www.tsccgraphix.com
ww.tri-stateconsulting.net

JSellnau_TSCC's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
CentOS 3.4/Apache 1.3.34/mySQL 4.0.25/PHP 4.4.1/DF 9.0.6.1
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website ICQ Number AIM Address MSN Messenger Yahoo Messenger
WebSiteGuru
1000+ Posts Club
1000+ Posts Club

Offline Offline
Joined: Jun 09, 2005
Posts: 2318

PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 2:43 pm
Post subject: Re: Moving Site to a different domain...

It looks like after you moved over and changed the setting from /PDMA/ you theme still think that you still default to that directory. I did a test run on my test server and it did the same thhing. I tried to clear the cache and delete the temp IE files and it still doing it. Try clearing your cache thou to see if it work.

_________________
Lead Theme Designer - WebSiteGuru Designs

WebSiteGuru's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux 2.6.9 / Apache 2.2.6 / MySQL 5.0.27 / PHP 5 / DF Version 9.2.1
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
JSellnau_TSCC
Supporter
Supporter

Offline Offline
Joined: Jul 12, 2005
Posts: 102
Location: La Crosse, WI USA
PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 2:49 pm
Post subject: Re: Moving Site to a different domain...

I deleted chache/history on IE with no result...

It has to be something somewhere else in the database.

_________________
Joel
Tri-State Computer Consulting
jsellnau @ tsccgraphix.com
www.tsccgraphix.com
ww.tri-stateconsulting.net

JSellnau_TSCC's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
CentOS 3.4/Apache 1.3.34/mySQL 4.0.25/PHP 4.4.1/DF 9.0.6.1
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website ICQ Number AIM Address MSN Messenger Yahoo Messenger
WebSiteGuru
1000+ Posts Club
1000+ Posts Club

Offline Offline
Joined: Jun 09, 2005
Posts: 2318

PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 3:01 pm
Post subject: Re: Moving Site to a different domain...

This is what you need to do, but it will require a lot of moving files at your part.

1st Create a directory /PDMA/ under www.pdmaontario.ca,
2nd Copy or upload a 2nd copy of the files to that directory.
3rd Login to your admin account through www.pdmaontario.ca/PDMA/admin.php and go to the main setting to site path to /.
4th Delete the /PDMA/ directory it should fix the problem.

I just tried that on my test server and it work

_________________
Lead Theme Designer - WebSiteGuru Designs

WebSiteGuru's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux 2.6.9 / Apache 2.2.6 / MySQL 5.0.27 / PHP 5 / DF Version 9.2.1
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
Biggles
Debugger
Debugger

Offline Offline
Joined: Aug 03, 2005
Posts: 637
Location: St. Louis, MO
PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 3:15 pm
Post subject: Re: Moving Site to a different domain...

Also, make sure you have cleared your cache folder of any files.


Biggles's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Win, Linux/1.3.34/4.0.26, 5.0.19/4.3.10, 5.1.2, 8.1.4(PostgresSQL)/9.0.6.1, CVS
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website ICQ Number AIM Address MSN Messenger Yahoo Messenger
NEMINI
Diamond Supporter
Diamond Supporter

Offline Offline
Joined: Apr 22, 2004
Posts: 4551

PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 3:24 pm
Post subject: Re: Moving Site to a different domain...

clear the cache on the server

_________________
NEMINI.org, NEMINI.us, NEMINI.info, NYMINI.org

NEMINI's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
1.3.34 (Unix)/4.1.18-standard/4.4.2 /9.1.0.8 CVS
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
JSellnau_TSCC
Supporter
Supporter

Offline Offline
Joined: Jul 12, 2005
Posts: 102
Location: La Crosse, WI USA
PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 3:55 pm
Post subject: Re: Moving Site to a different domain...

No I can't login as an admin....in place of the security code it says "please accept cookies" and I even tried as a normal user and it wouldn;t let me because it thinks my cookies are blocked. I double-checked everything and cookies are not blocked.

_________________
Joel
Tri-State Computer Consulting
jsellnau @ tsccgraphix.com
www.tsccgraphix.com
ww.tri-stateconsulting.net

JSellnau_TSCC's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
CentOS 3.4/Apache 1.3.34/mySQL 4.0.25/PHP 4.4.1/DF 9.0.6.1
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website ICQ Number AIM Address MSN Messenger Yahoo Messenger
WebSiteGuru
1000+ Posts Club
1000+ Posts Club

Offline Offline
Joined: Jun 09, 2005
Posts: 2318

PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 4:01 pm
Post subject: Re: Moving Site to a different domain...

Log in to the database and turn off security code for now and try.

_________________
Lead Theme Designer - WebSiteGuru Designs

WebSiteGuru's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux 2.6.9 / Apache 2.2.6 / MySQL 5.0.27 / PHP 5 / DF Version 9.2.1
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
JSellnau_TSCC
Supporter
Supporter

Offline Offline
Joined: Jul 12, 2005
Posts: 102
Location: La Crosse, WI USA
PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 4:05 pm
Post subject: Re: Moving Site to a different domain...

Even the regular login without the security code does not work...it takes me to an error page saying cookies are not enabled...

And in the database setting I was changing the setting for sec. code around and it did not have any effect on the sec. code going away. But if the whole site thinks cookes are blocked it wont matter if the sec. code is there...

I am starting to get very confused.....

_________________
Joel
Tri-State Computer Consulting
jsellnau @ tsccgraphix.com
www.tsccgraphix.com
ww.tri-stateconsulting.net

JSellnau_TSCC's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
CentOS 3.4/Apache 1.3.34/mySQL 4.0.25/PHP 4.4.1/DF 9.0.6.1
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website ICQ Number AIM Address MSN Messenger Yahoo Messenger
WebSiteGuru
1000+ Posts Club
1000+ Posts Club

Offline Offline
Joined: Jun 09, 2005
Posts: 2318

PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 4:23 pm
Post subject: Re: Moving Site to a different domain...

True, it wont matter if that server is on a lock down. It will not let you log in. Try deleting your cookies setting on your browser. Also

NEMINI wrote:
clear the cache on the server

And see if it will let you in.

_________________
Lead Theme Designer - WebSiteGuru Designs

WebSiteGuru's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux 2.6.9 / Apache 2.2.6 / MySQL 5.0.27 / PHP 5 / DF Version 9.2.1
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
JSellnau_TSCC
Supporter
Supporter

Offline Offline
Joined: Jul 12, 2005
Posts: 102
Location: La Crosse, WI USA
PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 4:49 pm
Post subject: Re: Moving Site to a different domain...

I did all that ahead of time....

And the server itself is not on lockdown.....

_________________
Joel
Tri-State Computer Consulting
jsellnau @ tsccgraphix.com
www.tsccgraphix.com
ww.tri-stateconsulting.net

JSellnau_TSCC's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
CentOS 3.4/Apache 1.3.34/mySQL 4.0.25/PHP 4.4.1/DF 9.0.6.1
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website ICQ Number AIM Address MSN Messenger Yahoo Messenger
WebSiteGuru
1000+ Posts Club
1000+ Posts Club

Offline Offline
Joined: Jun 09, 2005
Posts: 2318

PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 5:11 pm
Post subject: Re: Moving Site to a different domain...

I am having the same problem on my test server. Looking into it also.

_________________
Lead Theme Designer - WebSiteGuru Designs

WebSiteGuru's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux 2.6.9 / Apache 2.2.6 / MySQL 5.0.27 / PHP 5 / DF Version 9.2.1
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
WebSiteGuru
1000+ Posts Club
1000+ Posts Club

Offline Offline
Joined: Jun 09, 2005
Posts: 2318

PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 6:29 pm
Post subject: Re: Moving Site to a different domain...

OK This is what I did, I had exported the whole Database. And Drop the one on the server, recreated a new database. And run the SQL to reload the database. And my test site is back to normal.

_________________
Lead Theme Designer - WebSiteGuru Designs

WebSiteGuru's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux 2.6.9 / Apache 2.2.6 / MySQL 5.0.27 / PHP 5 / DF Version 9.2.1
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic    Revive this topic    Printer Friendly Page    Forum Index ⇒  Troubleshootings
Page 1 of 3
All times are GMT
Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

Archive Revive
Username:
This is an archived topic - your reply will not be appended here.
Instead, a new topic will be generated in the active forum.
The new topic will provide a reference link to this archived topic.
 
   Toggle Content User Info

Welcome Anonymous

Nickname
Password
(Register)

   Toggle Content Mercurial Commits
· Added: Security sessions management Bugfix: infinite loop in $leochanged check
· Bugfix: Poodle\Mail\SMTP failed sending Bugfix: Security system undefined data B
· Added: Poodle\HTTP\URLInfo Bugfix: Poodle\HTTP\Request headers parsing and body
· Bugfix: \Poodle::getKernel()->IDENTITY can be undefined in debugger Change: spli
· Changed another L10N->get() to L10N->dbget() for CFG->global->slogan and CFG->gl
· Changed L10N->get() to L10N->dbget() for CFG->global->slogan and CFG->global->si
· Improved L10N admin
· Update version due to L10N changes
· Bugfix: L10N date parsing Added: L10N dbget() check v9 constants
· Merge

read more...

   Toggle Content Community

Support for DragonflyCMS in a other languages:

Deutsch
Español

You are seeing squares or questionmarks on this page?

All content of this website is copyrighted by the Creative Commons NC-SA
The logos and trademarks used on this site are the property of their respective owners
We are not responsible for comments posted by our users, as they are the property of the poster.
Our server runs on a P3 1.2GHz with 512MB RAM with no accelerators
Support GoPHP5.org
Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy