General ⇒ FAQ (Frequently Answered Questions) ⇒ Blocks wont show in Right side ? ⇒ Community Forums ⇒ CPG Dragonfly™ CMS

Blocks wont show in Right side ? Reply to topic

Go to page Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 Next
Author Message
harbrum
Heavy poster

Offline Offline
Joined: May 19, 2004
Posts: 155
Location: Drachten, Nederland

maybe he was refering to my post that there is an updated version of the theme?
It is in the downloads of dragonfly.org

_________________
Wonder is the beginning of all wisdom.
Verwondering is het begin van alle wijsheid.

harbrum's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Windows xp/Apache 2.0/mysql 5.0.51a (client: 5.0.51a) php 5.2.5/ CPGNuke 9.2.1
View user's profileVisit poster's website
Dizfunkshunal
Platinum Supporter

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 23, 2006
Posts: 2179
Location: Some where over the rainbow

dizfunkshunal.com/Cont...cid=3.html

First 2 should help

_________________
Diz Web Design Status: Open (Use of resources requires registration.)

Dizfunkshunal's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Multiple Setups
View user's profileSend e-mailVisit poster's websiteYahoo Messenger
trumpetx
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 06, 2007
Posts: 3

this is a crazy re-occuring problem, any chance the DF team can dream up a simpler way of doing right/left sides?


trumpetx's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Fedora Core4 / 2 / 14.7 / 5 / 9.1.1
View user's profileVisit poster's website
sarah
Debugger

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 25, 2005
Posts: 2130

It's not re-occurring, you just have to set it when you add a module or block.

_________________
Diagon Alley - Top Design

sarah's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux/1.3.37/4.1.21-standard/4.4.4/9.1.1
View user's profileSend e-mailVisit poster's website
rlgura
1000+ Posts Club

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 27, 2006
Posts: 1146
Location: Cleveland, OH USA

Dizfunkshunal wrote
http://dizfunkshunal.com/Content/cid=3.html

First 2 should help


AWESOME!!!!! Applause Applause Applause

_________________
Admin - Great Lakes Web Designs
Theme Designer - WebSite Guru Designs
Site Admin - Families with Food Allergies

rlgura's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux 2.6.27-grsec/Apache 2.2.11/MySQL 5.0.67-community-log/PHP 5.2.8/DF 9.2.1
View user's profileVisit poster's website
Dizfunkshunal
Platinum Supporter

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 23, 2006
Posts: 2179
Location: Some where over the rainbow

thanks i am making them on request/recommended

_________________
Diz Web Design Status: Open (Use of resources requires registration.)

Dizfunkshunal's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Multiple Setups
View user's profileSend e-mailVisit poster's websiteYahoo Messenger
vinamra2004
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 14, 2007
Posts: 41

hi
i cant show any block at right side ,if i show block on left or center it shows but not on right side.


vinamra2004's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
windows 2003 / no / 5.0.18 / 5 / 9.1.2.1
View user's profileVisit poster's website
Heckler
Heavy poster

Offline Offline
Joined: Apr 22, 2007
Posts: 298
Location: California

Hey Vinamra2004,
try this: go to modules in the administration menu and make sure that all Modules say "Both" under Blocks. If not click the edit button next to the module and changes Blocks to "Both". Hope this helped.

Pce,
Heckler Cool

_________________
Phone Rumors | My Solution Manuals | My Online Money Guide | Premium WordPress Themes

Heckler's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux / 1.3.37 (Unix) / 4.1.21-standard / 4.4.6 / 9.2.1
View user's profileVisit poster's websiteAIM AddressYahoo Messenger
macboa
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 11, 2006
Posts: 24
Location: Japan

I have set some blocks to be displayed on the right part, but they are not displayed. I tried all of the default theme installed on the package but I still didn't get to display my blocks on the right side.


macboa's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Unix/1.3.34/5/5.1/9.1.2.1
View user's profileVisit poster's website
sarah
Debugger

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 25, 2005
Posts: 2130

Are the modules set to display them?

_________________
Diagon Alley - Top Design

sarah's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux/1.3.37/4.1.21-standard/4.4.4/9.1.1
View user's profileSend e-mailVisit poster's website
macboa
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 11, 2006
Posts: 24
Location: Japan

in my case, i added the cpg scroll random pictures on the right block, but it doesn't show.

does it need to be set in the modules section? i can't find the cpg scroll random on modules section.


macboa's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Unix/1.3.34/5/5.1/9.1.2.1
View user's profileVisit poster's website
macboa
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 11, 2006
Posts: 24
Location: Japan

also when i click the link "Home" that points to mysite.com/index.php, it has an error message always saying "ERROR
Page 1 does not exist

[ Home ] [ Go Back ]"


macboa's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Unix/1.3.34/5/5.1/9.1.2.1
View user's profileVisit poster's website
sarah
Debugger

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 25, 2005
Posts: 2130

Not the specific block but any right block. Admin > modules has a choice of Left, Right, Both

Also, the block may be disabled from showing in the module you want it to show in, in admin > blocks.

_________________
Diagon Alley - Top Design

sarah's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux/1.3.37/4.1.21-standard/4.4.4/9.1.1
View user's profileSend e-mailVisit poster's website
macboa
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 11, 2006
Posts: 24
Location: Japan

macboa wrote
also when i click the link "Home" that points to mysite.com/index.php, it has an error message always saying "ERROR
Page 1 does not exist

[ Home ] [ Go Back ]"


how about this? (anyway i wasn't able to fix the right block. It's already visible, and everthing was set right.)


macboa's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Unix/1.3.34/5/5.1/9.1.2.1
View user's profileVisit poster's website
macboa
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 11, 2006
Posts: 24
Location: Japan

macboa wrote
also when i click the link "Home" that points to mysite.com/index.php, it has an error message always saying "ERROR
Page 1 does not exist

[ Home ] [ Go Back ]"


how about this? (anyway i wasn't able to fix the right block. It's already visible, and everthing was set right but still i wasn't able to fix it.)


macboa's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Unix/1.3.34/5/5.1/9.1.2.1
View user's profileVisit poster's website
Display posts from previous:
All times are UTC
Go to page Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 Next



Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


User Info

Welcome Anonymous



(Register)
Community

Support for DragonflyCMS in a other languages:

Deutsch
Español