Home Private Messages Search
CPG Dragonfly™ CMS
Toggle Content
 
Forums ⇒ General ⇒ FAQ (Frequently Answered Questions) ⇒ Blocks wont show in Right side ?


Blocks wont show in Right side ?
Posts are moved here if they have been answered many times before in the forums, or if they exist in our FAQ or documentation.
Posts in this forum will be automatically deleted after 180 days.

Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
harbrum
Heavy poster
Heavy poster

Offline Offline
Joined: May 19, 2004
Posts: 155
Location: Drachten, Nederland
PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2007 10:52 pm
Post subject: Re: Right blocks

maybe he was refering to my post that there is an updated version of the theme?
It is in the downloads of dragonfly.org

_________________
Wonder is the beginning of all wisdom.
Verwondering is het begin van alle wijsheid.

harbrum's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Windows xp/Apache 2.0/mysql 5.0.51a (client: 5.0.51a) php 5.2.5/ CPGNuke 9.2.1
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Dizfunkshunal
Platinum Supporter
Platinum Supporter

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 23, 2006
Posts: 2179
Location: Some where over the rainbow
PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 1:52 am
Post subject: Re: Right blocks

dizfunkshunal.com/Cont...cid=3.html

First 2 should help

_________________
Diz Web Design Status: Open (Use of resources requires registration.)

Dizfunkshunal's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Multiple Setups
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
trumpetx
Newbie
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 06, 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 6:25 pm
Post subject: Re: Right blocks

this is a crazy re-occuring problem, any chance the DF team can dream up a simpler way of doing right/left sides?


trumpetx's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Fedora Core4 / 2 / 14.7 / 5 / 9.1.1
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
sarah
Debugger
Debugger

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 25, 2005
Posts: 2130

PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 6:45 pm
Post subject: Re: Right blocks

It's not re-occurring, you just have to set it when you add a module or block.

_________________
Diagon Alley - Top Design

sarah's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux/1.3.37/4.1.21-standard/4.4.4/9.1.1
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website
rlgura
1000+ Posts Club
1000+ Posts Club

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 27, 2006
Posts: 1146
Location: Cleveland, OH USA
PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 10:19 pm
Post subject: Re: Right blocks

Dizfunkshunal wrote:
http://dizfunkshunal.com/Content/cid=3.html

First 2 should help

AWESOME!!!!! Applause Applause Applause

_________________
Admin - Great Lakes Web Designs
Theme Designer - WebSite Guru Designs
Site Admin - Families with Food Allergies

rlgura's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux 2.6.27-grsec/Apache 2.2.11/MySQL 5.0.67-community-log/PHP 5.2.8/DF 9.2.1
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Dizfunkshunal
Platinum Supporter
Platinum Supporter

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 23, 2006
Posts: 2179
Location: Some where over the rainbow
PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 11:46 pm
Post subject: Re: Right blocks

thanks i am making them on request/recommended

_________________
Diz Web Design Status: Open (Use of resources requires registration.)

Dizfunkshunal's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Multiple Setups
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
vinamra2004
Newbie
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 14, 2007
Posts: 41

PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2007 1:34 pm
Post subject: can not show right block

hi
i cant show any block at right side ,if i show block on left or center it shows but not on right side.


vinamra2004's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
windows 2003 / no / 5.0.18 / 5 / 9.1.2.1
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Heckler
Heavy poster
Heavy poster

Offline Offline
Joined: Apr 22, 2007
Posts: 298
Location: California
PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2007 4:55 am
Post subject: Re: can not show right block

Hey Vinamra2004,
try this: go to modules in the administration menu and make sure that all Modules say "Both" under Blocks. If not click the edit button next to the module and changes Blocks to "Both". Hope this helped.

Pce,
Heckler Cool

_________________
Phone Rumors | My Solution Manuals | My Online Money Guide | Premium WordPress Themes

Heckler's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux / 1.3.37 (Unix) / 4.1.21-standard / 4.4.6 / 9.2.1
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger Yahoo Messenger
macboa
Newbie
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 11, 2006
Posts: 24
Location: Japan
PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2007 7:27 am
Post subject: My Right Block doesn't show

I have set some blocks to be displayed on the right part, but they are not displayed. I tried all of the default theme installed on the package but I still didn't get to display my blocks on the right side.


macboa's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Unix/1.3.34/5/5.1/9.1.2.1
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
sarah
Debugger
Debugger

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 25, 2005
Posts: 2130

PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2007 7:29 am
Post subject: Re: My Right Block doesn't show

Are the modules set to display them?

_________________
Diagon Alley - Top Design

sarah's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux/1.3.37/4.1.21-standard/4.4.4/9.1.1
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website
macboa
Newbie
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 11, 2006
Posts: 24
Location: Japan
PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2007 7:36 am
Post subject: Re: My Right Block doesn't show

in my case, i added the cpg scroll random pictures on the right block, but it doesn't show.

does it need to be set in the modules section? i can't find the cpg scroll random on modules section.


macboa's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Unix/1.3.34/5/5.1/9.1.2.1
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
macboa
Newbie
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 11, 2006
Posts: 24
Location: Japan
PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2007 7:40 am
Post subject: Re: My Right Block doesn't show

also when i click the link "Home" that points to mysite.com/index.php, it has an error message always saying "ERROR
Page 1 does not exist

[ Home ] [ Go Back ]"


macboa's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Unix/1.3.34/5/5.1/9.1.2.1
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
sarah
Debugger
Debugger

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 25, 2005
Posts: 2130

PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2007 7:51 am
Post subject: Re: My Right Block doesn't show

Not the specific block but any right block. Admin > modules has a choice of Left, Right, Both

Also, the block may be disabled from showing in the module you want it to show in, in admin > blocks.

_________________
Diagon Alley - Top Design

sarah's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux/1.3.37/4.1.21-standard/4.4.4/9.1.1
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website
macboa
Newbie
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 11, 2006
Posts: 24
Location: Japan
PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2007 8:20 am
Post subject: Re: My Right Block doesn't show

macboa wrote:
also when i click the link "Home" that points to mysite.com/index.php, it has an error message always saying "ERROR
Page 1 does not exist

[ Home ] [ Go Back ]"

how about this? (anyway i wasn't able to fix the right block. It's already visible, and everthing was set right.)


macboa's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Unix/1.3.34/5/5.1/9.1.2.1
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
macboa
Newbie
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 11, 2006
Posts: 24
Location: Japan
PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2007 8:20 am
Post subject: Re: My Right Block doesn't show

macboa wrote:
also when i click the link "Home" that points to mysite.com/index.php, it has an error message always saying "ERROR
Page 1 does not exist

[ Home ] [ Go Back ]"

how about this? (anyway i wasn't able to fix the right block. It's already visible, and everthing was set right but still i wasn't able to fix it.)


macboa's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Unix/1.3.34/5/5.1/9.1.2.1
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic    Reply to topic    Printer Friendly Page    Forum Index ⇒  FAQ (Frequently Answered Questions)
Page 5 of 8
All times are GMT
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next



Jump to:  


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


 
   Toggle Content User Info

Welcome Anonymous

Nickname
Password
(Register)

   Toggle Content Mercurial Commits
· Added: Security sessions management Bugfix: infinite loop in $leochanged check
· Bugfix: Poodle\Mail\SMTP failed sending Bugfix: Security system undefined data B
· Added: Poodle\HTTP\URLInfo Bugfix: Poodle\HTTP\Request headers parsing and body
· Bugfix: \Poodle::getKernel()->IDENTITY can be undefined in debugger Change: spli
· Changed another L10N->get() to L10N->dbget() for CFG->global->slogan and CFG->gl
· Changed L10N->get() to L10N->dbget() for CFG->global->slogan and CFG->global->si
· Improved L10N admin
· Update version due to L10N changes
· Bugfix: L10N date parsing Added: L10N dbget() check v9 constants
· Merge

read more...

   Toggle Content Community

Support for DragonflyCMS in a other languages:

Deutsch
Español

You are seeing squares or questionmarks on this page?

All content of this website is copyrighted by the Creative Commons NC-SA
The logos and trademarks used on this site are the property of their respective owners
We are not responsible for comments posted by our users, as they are the property of the poster.
Our server runs on a P3 1.2GHz with 512MB RAM with no accelerators
Support GoPHP5.org
Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy