General ⇒ FAQ (Frequently Answered Questions) ⇒ Blocks wont show in Right side ? ⇒ Community Forums ⇒ CPG Dragonfly™ CMS

Blocks wont show in Right side ? Reply to topic

Go to page Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 Next
Author Message
macboa
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 11, 2006
Posts: 24
Location: Japan

haha, got it working. never chk out the vid but did some experimenting(i'm fond of that).

just activate all modules and set them all on "BOTH" initially, then you will see the right blocks.

after that, do the tuning and deactivate all that you don't need.

thanks to all the replies i've received. i appreciate all of those.


macboa's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Unix/1.3.34/5/5.1/9.1.2.1
View user's profileVisit poster's website
Dizfunkshunal
Platinum Supporter

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 23, 2006
Posts: 2179
Location: Some where over the rainbow

Sorry about my site being down first the server died , got a new server then dns servers got messed up now i have new dns servers as well. all my sites are up and running back to normal

_________________
Diz Web Design Status: Open (Use of resources requires registration.)

Dizfunkshunal's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Multiple Setups
View user's profileSend e-mailVisit poster's websiteYahoo Messenger
Jahithber
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Feb 02, 2007
Posts: 7

I am having the very same problem. I have all setting like they are supposed to be, but no blocks show up on the right and I am not able to fix this.
I am running the latest version of DF


Jahithber's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Mandriva 2007, MYSQL, 4.119, PHP5
View user's profileVisit poster's website
Dizfunkshunal
Platinum Supporter

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 23, 2006
Posts: 2179
Location: Some where over the rainbow

www.dizfunkshunal.com/...cid=3.html

_________________
Diz Web Design Status: Open (Use of resources requires registration.)

Dizfunkshunal's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Multiple Setups
View user's profileSend e-mailVisit poster's websiteYahoo Messenger
hivltg
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Jul 25, 2007
Posts: 19

Hey,
Im having a problem with showing blocks on the right hand side of the site. I have activeted blocks on that side but nothing shows up. All other block areas work (i.e centre up, centre down and left). Any ideas?

my site is www.fmaos.com


hivltg please enter your server specs in your user profile! 😢
View user's profileVisit poster's website
euology2000
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: May 24, 2007
Posts: 12
Location: Ft. Lauderdale

Go to your modules menu.

Edit the news module and tell it use both blocks. Save the changes and your good to go.


euology2000's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
MySQL/PHP/CPG9.1
View user's profileVisit poster's websiteAIM AddressYahoo Messenger
hivltg
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Jul 25, 2007
Posts: 19

Thanks it worked Big grin That setting should be in general settings I would imagine their have been quite a few people with the same problem


hivltg please enter your server specs in your user profile! 😢
View user's profileVisit poster's website
ma_hunter
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Nov 02, 2007
Posts: 22
Location: MA

I am a newbie here so if I missed something let me know (doc I did not see or whatever).
I am really impressed by Dragonfly and I did a lot with it already and I think I have a reasonably good understanding.

I am currently using the default theme but I would like to have blocks on the left side and on the right side as well. In the Block Admin menu, I can set block to the left, center up, and center down. But when I set the block to the right ... it does not show at all. Are the blocks on the right side supported in the default theme?

Thanks


ma_hunter's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux/Apache/5.0.45/9.1.2.1
View user's profileVisit poster's website
NanoCaiordo
Developer

Offline Offline
Joined: Jun 29, 2004
Posts: 4202
Location: Italy

Go in "Modules" admin and edit the module you want to, from there you'll be able to select the sides.

_________________
.:: I met php the 03 December 2003 :: Unforgettable day! ::.

Linux 64bit / Apache 2.2 / PHP 5.4.9 / MySQL 5.5.22 / v9, v10
Linux 32bit / Apache 2.2 / PHP 5.3.19 / MySQL 5.5.22 / v9, v10
Windows 64bit / IIS 7.5 / PHP 5.3.19 / MySQL 5.5.22 / v9, v10




NanoCaiordo's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
mixed
View user's profileVisit poster's websitePhoto Gallery
ma_hunter
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Nov 02, 2007
Posts: 22
Location: MA

Thanks a lot.


ma_hunter's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux/Apache/5.0.45/9.1.2.1
View user's profileVisit poster's website
memudd
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 05, 2007
Posts: 16
Location: kentucky

Very Happy if you want blocks on both sides on your web site go to modules then edit BLOCK NEWS and set to both
this is the the default settings homepage NEWS
NOTE WHAT EVER YOUR home page is set block to both

now you will have blocks on both sides Very Happy


memudd's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
/system -Linux/SQL 5.0.67/PHP 5.2.6/ CSM 9.2.1
View user's profileVisit poster's website
synth3tk
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Nov 26, 2007
Posts: 2

I agree. This is pretty much a hidden setting for us newbs, and at least for me, really frustrating. But thank you for the help!


synth3tk's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux/MySQL 5/PHP 4/DragonflyCMS 9.1.2.1
View user's profileVisit poster's website
Samz
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 06, 2004
Posts: 13
Location: Netherlands

Hi,

Today I installed the latest version of Dragonfly. I was using it years ago but thought it would be fun again. Now I not new to cms systems but I must say that I still can't get my blocks to the right. The only 2 blocks that are showing on the right are set to LEFT ???????

I can't really understand the idea behind how the blocks are setup, it seems that it can be altered at various places.

On the right side via Edit
On the left side by clicking the block and drag it from left to right??

I'm probably an idiot for not seeing it but please help!!

www.samz.nl


Samz's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux / Apache / MySQL / PHP 5.2.3 / Dragonfly (9.2.1)
View user's profileVisit poster's website
Samz
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 06, 2004
Posts: 13
Location: Netherlands

Never Mind, I'm an idiot, I suddenly had a bright moment (coffee) and now I understand the thought behind the blocks.

Cheers!


Samz's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux / Apache / MySQL / PHP 5.2.3 / Dragonfly (9.2.1)
View user's profileVisit poster's website
ssoulm
Nice poster

Offline Offline
Joined: Oct 15, 2004
Posts: 103

All i want is to show my blocks in my admin page. These are all in the left. Where is the Admin module so that I can edit to "both". ?

_________________
CMS Version 9.2.1
PHP Version 5.2.5
GD Version bundled (2.0.28 compatible)
MySQL Version 4.1.21-standard

ssoulm's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
CentOS/1.3.39/5.2.5/4.4.8/9.2.0 RC2
View user's profileVisit poster's website
Display posts from previous:
All times are UTC
Go to page Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 Next



Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


User Info

Welcome Anonymous



(Register)
Community

Support for DragonflyCMS in a other languages:

Deutsch
Español