Support ⇒ Explain Please ⇒ Loss of page 1 and error expecting it ⇒ Community Forums ⇒ CPG Dragonfly™ CMS
Forum IndexExplain Please

Loss of page 1 and error expecting it Reply to topic

Author Message
beerem
Newbie

Offline
Joined: Apr 29, 2008
Posts: 3
Location: Dorset, UK

0 👍 / 0 👎


I have installed version 9.2.1 on my provider and;
In my attempt to remove the advertisement, I chose to delete the message 1 from the database. Embarassed

(Since then I found that I should have edited the anycontent.php file.)

However, now I find that the front page always comes up with the error message that page 1 is missing. I deleted the message correctly from the message area but it does not fix the problem.

(servers me right for hacking the database content, I know but) can I fixe this? or should I re-install?

Server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS):
Linux/2/5.0.45/4.4.8/9.2.1

View user's profileVisit poster's website
NanoCaiordo
Developer

Offline
Joined: Jun 29, 2004
Posts: 4276
Location: Italy

0 👍 / 0 👎


1) "delete the message 1 from the database"?

2) "I should have edited the anycontent.php file"
- wrong: admin -> coppermine conf and remove "anycontent" from "The content of the main page" field.

.:: I met php the 03 December 2003 :: Unforgettable day! ::.

Server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS):
CloudLinux 6.6 / Apache 2.4 LSAPI / MySQLi 5.5 / PHP 5.5 / DCVS

View user's profileVisit poster's websitePhoto Gallery
beerem
Newbie

Offline
Joined: Apr 29, 2008
Posts: 3
Location: Dorset, UK

0 👍 / 0 👎


Yes, I know,

My question is how do I get rid of the message 'no page 1'.

I have created a message but to no avail. I even changed the message ID in the database so it would see it as message 1.

Server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS):
Linux/2/5.0.45/4.4.8/9.2.1

View user's profileVisit poster's website
NanoCaiordo
Developer

Offline
Joined: Jun 29, 2004
Posts: 4276
Location: Italy

0 👍 / 0 👎


hmmm you talking about two different modules?

News (default home page) and coppermine?

Please you must be more specific and detailed ... "I even changed the message ID in the database" its not detailed at all .... table, field infos, if you are able to, are very appreciated.

.:: I met php the 03 December 2003 :: Unforgettable day! ::.

Server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS):
CloudLinux 6.6 / Apache 2.4 LSAPI / MySQLi 5.5 / PHP 5.5 / DCVS

View user's profileVisit poster's websitePhoto Gallery
rlgura
1000+ Posts Club

Offline
Joined: Mar 27, 2006
Posts: 1146
Location: Cleveland, OH USA

0 👍 / 0 👎


By default, News is the Home module for Dragonfly. If you delete all news items, you get that message.

Anycontent.php is the Posters advertisement block for the Coppermine photo gallery module.

Providing a website link would also help (and is actually required for support)

Admin - Great Lakes Web Designs
Theme Designer - WebSite Guru Designs
Site Admin - Families with Food Allergies

Server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS):
Linux 2.6.27-grsec/Apache 2.2.11/MySQL 5.0.67-community-log/PHP 5.2.8/DF 9.2.1

View user's profileVisit poster's website
Kendle
500+ Posts Club

Offline
Joined: Dec 16, 2004
Posts: 569

0 👍 / 0 👎


The no page 1 error is due to not having any News posts, it's got nothing to do with messages, which are something else (they just appear at the top of the page above the first News post, if it exists).

Create a single News post and the error will go away.

Gaming League / Cup - www.leaguecms.co.uk :: Other DragonFly modules - www.cmsdreams.co.uk

Server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS):

View user's profileVisit poster's website
beerem
Newbie

Offline
Joined: Apr 29, 2008
Posts: 3
Location: Dorset, UK

0 👍 / 0 👎


Thanks for the advice I shall get right on it.

Server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS):
Linux/2/5.0.45/4.4.8/9.2.1

View user's profileVisit poster's website
All times are UTC


Jump to: