Support ⇒ Troubleshootings ⇒ Security error ⇒ Community Forums ⇒ CPG Dragonfly™ CMS

Security error This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.

Author Message
Massa
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Jun 06, 2008
Posts: 1
Location: Serbia

When I tried to save the changes I made in footer I received following massage:
You tried to access this page through a bad link...


Massa's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux/2.2.8/5.0.51/5.2.6/9.2.1
View user's profileVisit poster's website
Dizfunkshunal
Platinum Supporter

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 23, 2006
Posts: 2179
Location: Some where over the rainbow

hit refresh again it usually goes away. not sure why it does it but I always just hit refresh works every time.

_________________
Diz Web Design Status: Open (Use of resources requires registration.)

Dizfunkshunal's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Multiple Setups
View user's profileSend e-mailVisit poster's websiteYahoo Messenger
layingback
Forum Admin

Offline Offline
Joined: Apr 19, 2004
Posts: 1309
Location: Andalucia

Something interrupted your update session, eg. you switched a different tab or browser window. If you know you've interrupted the session - i.e. the display and the reply aren't consecutive actions - hit refresh before you do the update. This is an important part of the security system, so you need to live with it.

_________________
Pro_News CM™ - Content Management for Dragonfly CMS™ - Now Released as Version 4

layingback's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux / 1.3.42 - 2.2.12 / 5.1.72 / 5.4.21 / 9.4
View user's profileVisit poster's websitePhoto Gallery
Craden
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Oct 21, 2005
Posts: 12

Ran an update this weekend, and now this is all is see, anytime I try to do any admin functions in the "Main Settings".

I've tried refreshing,etc and does not fix. I've even rebooted the server.

Also, I have noticed that it causes all forum posts to be marked as "read".

Any ideas?


Craden's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
CentoOS5x64/Apache2.2.3/5.022/5.1.6/9.2.1
View user's profileVisit poster's website
Craden
Newbie

Offline Offline
Joined: Oct 21, 2005
Posts: 12

I figured my problem out.

Seems that the ......./php/session cache was corrupted. I cleared it out on the server and everything works again.


Craden's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
CentoOS5x64/Apache2.2.3/5.022/5.1.6/9.2.1
View user's profileVisit poster's website
mixy
Heavy poster

Offline Offline
Joined: Aug 29, 2009
Posts: 177

How do i clear cache from the server because i have this same problem?


mixy's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
Linux/Apache/Mysql 5.0+/Dragonfly cms-9.3.1,
View user's profileVisit poster's website
NanoCaiordo
Developer

Offline Offline
Joined: Jun 29, 2004
Posts: 4202
Location: Italy

dragonflycms.org/Forum...29/#153029

_________________
.:: I met php the 03 December 2003 :: Unforgettable day! ::.

Linux 64bit / Apache 2.2 / PHP 5.4.9 / MySQL 5.5.22 / v9, v10
Linux 32bit / Apache 2.2 / PHP 5.3.19 / MySQL 5.5.22 / v9, v10
Windows 64bit / IIS 7.5 / PHP 5.3.19 / MySQL 5.5.22 / v9, v10




NanoCaiordo's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
mixed
View user's profileVisit poster's websitePhoto Gallery
Display posts from previous:
All times are UTC



Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


User Info

Welcome Anonymous



(Register)
Community

Support for DragonflyCMS in a other languages:

Deutsch
Español