Dragonfly CMS v9 ⇒ PHP-Nuke :: Archives ⇒ Error posting news stories after upgrade from phpnuke 7.8 :: Archived ⇒ Community Forums ⇒ CPG Dragonfly™ CMS
Forum Index Switch from X to Dragonfly v9 PHP-Nuke ⇒ Archives

Archived ⇒ Error posting news stories after upgrade from phpnuke 7.8

This is the error message i get when i try to post news after upgrading from phpnuke 7.8 to latest Dragonfly.

includes/db/db.php

* CMS Warning line 51: On /admin.php?op=News While executing query "INSERT INTO nuke_stories VALUES (NULL, '0', 'terje', 'test', 1146502306, 'test', 'testestestgetstgeste', '0', '0', '2', 'terje', '', '0', '', '1', '0', '0', '0', '0', '2', '0')" the following error occured: Column count doesn't match value count at row 1 In: public_html/modules/News/admin/index.inc on line: 75

I am a total noob when it comes to php and phpadmin. I dont know what this column poll_id is, but i went in my db and found 5 tables with the word poll:

#
_pollcomments
_pollcomments_moderated
_poll_check
_poll_data
_poll_desc

Every table had a poll_id in the row inside.
i deleted every table one by one and cheked if it worked to post story without any luck.

Can someone please give me a tip on how i can fix this?

Server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS):
linux /1.3.34 (Unix) / 4.1.22-standard /4.4.8 / 9.2.1

Deleteing the tables was a bad Idea. You just removed the posibility to add surveys.

The issue was in this statement:
Column count doesn't match value count at row 1

The number of items trying to be inserted into the table "nuke_stories" was either too small or too many. You need to figure this out. Also, I feel that submit surveys with news postings has been cover once and fixed. Please provide the DF version in your signature.

- MusOX

../musox.com
Hosted by: Site5.com

Linux / 1.3.39 / 4.1.22 / 4.4.7 / 9.2.1

I forgot to make a backup of the db after i upgraded, so i had to restore the old db and run install.php to get my db back again Razz