Miscellaneous ⇒ Chit-Chat ⇒ Hello one and all Videos Z ⇒ Community Forums ⇒ CPG Dragonfly™ CMS
Forum IndexChit-Chat

Hello one and all Videos Z Reply to topic

before i start much say i wish ur forum had a General area just for people like me to post random things Very Happy

i come from evo-xtreme what is a php-nuke base CMS
i am a newbe php coder with big dreams lol
Im here to try and get more feedback and ides on things to add for my upcoming flag ship module i have a few but i need more to make it the best ANY feedback is welcome even if it is mean lol

I'm making a module name Videos Z and i plan on porting it my self to every php_nuke CMS i can find

I have not even started with the port yet but i much say i like what i see with this CMS and i hope to learn from you all when it comes to security

And yes i did see that one of ur users has already came up with a video module with the use of video steam "DF_Multimedia"

This is just a copy and past

One thing i like to do is give the user power over anything that i can.
So the module can be used in more then just one way.

The module first started from the review module that why a few things may look the same.
The only thing still is from the review module is the search (what will change over time).

This is the index type 2 most people will like and i bet will use 90% of the time
where it shows u a lot of detail plus pictures for everything.
index page type 2 top

This is the bottom part of the index (type 2)
now i know some of u will say i got the bottom part idea from the video steam but if u look at the review module it has something like this to and i like putting everything in there own box lol.
index page type 2 bottom

When adding a video there a few things u have to click on first
categorie or series ? In the admin page there a sitting that let u remove any one of them
say u dont have a need for a series then u can just turn that off so it will only ask for a categorie.
add video 1