Support ⇒ IIS Specific Issues ⇒ New install on IIS 6 - all I get is a 500 error ⇒ Community Forums ⇒ CPG Dragonfly™ CMS
Forum IndexIIS Specific Issues

New install on IIS 6 - all I get is a 500 error Reply to topic

I'm a bit stuck. I'm new to mysql, new to php, and new to dragonfly - tried all the install guides I can find but no joy. Confused

Install.php works fine - only issue is not having LEO installed - and goes all the way to the end.

Is this a common issue? It's likely to be something basic i suspect. Rolling Eyes

Regards

Server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS):
W2K3/IIS6/Mysql5.1.35/PHP5.2.9-2/Dragonfly9.2.1

Check your error log, then check your permissions

.::..::.

Linux/2.2.6/5.0.86/5.2.8/9.3.2

Thanks for replying

Since I wrote, i've re-checked my php/iis installation (i'm using php/isapi integration.) (I can now provide a full phpinfo config sheet if that would help)

I've ensured my php is configured for logging
error_reporting=E_ALL
display_errors=off
log_errors=on
html_errors=on
error_log = "D:\Logs\PHP\Logfile.txt

When i turn off "Friendly" http error pages in ie, i get the following:

PHP has encountered an Access Violation at 02522B6B. I don't appear to get any error log generated.

I've granted the Internet guest account user full access to the session state folder and the php logfiles folder. It also has r&e access to the website folder.

I've made the assumption that the app has database access, as I provided the root user to the install script.

As mentioned above, the install.php, and a phpinfo call seem to work correctly.

Thanks again. Any and all help appreciated.

Also tried deleting inludes\config.php, performing a drop and recreate of the DB and re-running the install.

Install ran through OK (though I have to admit, i'm guessing at some of the params