Support ⇒ New installations ⇒ [solved] ERROR: Invalid cookie settings ⇒ Community Forums ⇒ CPG Dragonfly™ CMS
Forum IndexNew installations

[solved] ERROR: Invalid cookie settings This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.

Go to page 1, 2 Next

Hello there,

I am new to try dragonfly Cms and i have some Issues.

In step 4 its says: ERROR: Invalid cookie settings

And i have seach for cookie issues in this forum,but
no one of the posted helped me.

Site Name: Louise Zaar
Domain Name: Louisezaar.dk
Path: /
Administrator Email: lullu @ email.dk
Cookie Domain louisezaar.dk
Cookie Path: /
Admin cookie name: cms_admin
Member cookie name: my_login
Photo Gallery cookie: cpg
Enable Update Service: Yes

This is what stand in the box but it says ERROR: Invalid cookie settings

then i have try to fill the path with /html/Adminstrator
and cookie path with : /home/myname/tmp/sessiondata

bit nothing of this worked.... can somebody help me please?

Server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS):
DragonflyCMS , PHP , Mysql

please search the forums then issue has been covered several times. You will find several threads for this issue.

Multiple Setups

louisebrinck, you misunderstood the settings

cookie and path are related to the domain name

domain name: bla.com
path: /html/administrator
cookie path: /home/myname/tmp/sessiondata

means your website is located in: bla.com/html/administrator
and the cookie will be valid for bla.com/home/myname/tmp/sessiondata

this is not what you want.

At this stage you need to remove includes/config.php and start over again using "/" for both

Just explain to me what /html/Administrator is for.

As Dizfunkshunal say issue has been covered many times but solution may be different, a little debugging will help me addressing you to the correct solution.

.:: I met php the 03 December 2003 :: Unforgettable day! ::.

CloudLinux / Apache 2.4 LSAPI / MySQLi 5.6 / PHP 5.6 / DCVS