Support ⇒ New installations ⇒ Install Errors ⇒ Community Forums ⇒ CPG Dragonfly™ CMS
Forum IndexNew installations

Install Errors Reply to topic

I am new to DragonflyCMS and when I go to the install.php page I get the errors:

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/content/51/8303251/html/install.php on line 35

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/content/51/8303251/html/includes/cmsinit.inc on line 189

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/content/51/8303251/html/includes/cmsinit.inc on line 203

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/content/51/8303251/html/includes/cmsinit.inc on line 245

Deprecated: Function ereg() is deprecated in /home/content/51/8303251/html/includes/cmsinit.inc on line 28

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/51/8303251/html/install.php:35) in /home/content/51/8303251/html/includes/cmsinit.inc on line 63

Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /home/content/51/8303251/html/includes/cmsinit.inc on line 68

Warning: ini_set() [ref.outcontrol]: Cannot change zlib.output_compression - headers already sent in /home/content/51/8303251/html/includes/cmsinit.inc on line 74

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/content/51/8303251/html/includes/db/db.php on line 377

I can also get all the way to step 3 (setup) but get:

ERROR: Invalid cookie settings

Site Name: mysite
Domain Name: www.mysite.com
Path: /
Administrator Email: no-reply @ mysite.com
Cookie Domain: mysite.com
Cookie Path: /
Admin Cookie Name: cms_admin
Member Cookie Name: my_login
Photo Gallery Cookie Name: cpg

Ive read through the forums and tried some solutions but I cant seem to get them to work.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.