Support ⇒ Upgrades ⇒ [solved] My site will not load ⇒ Community Forums ⇒ CPG Dragonfly™ CMS
Forum IndexUpgrades

[solved] My site will not load Reply to topic

Sup folks, I'm fairly new to mySQL and PHP. After installing Dragonfly CMS 9.3.3.0 to my host. The website came up and I was working on it. Then I keep getting pop up messages saying something like bad link "/public_html/admin.php" or something. After changing some stuff around (try to remove the front page news), now my home page says "Page 1 does not exist". Then I went into "Dragonfly 9.3.3.0 Web Site Configuration" To see if I diabled something by accident. So I saw my Administrator Email was incorrect, so I changed that and hit the save changes button. Now my website shows nothing but boxes with X's and a list of my link. If anyone can help guide me through this, I will appreciate that very much.

BTW, my web link bassfishing.webege.com/

Server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS):
Linux/Apache2.2.19 (Unix)/MySQL 5.1/PHP 5.2.*/DragonflyCMS 9.3.3.0

Last edited by wingz on Fri Jan 27, 2012 10:06 pm; edited 1 time in total

Hello,

Concerning the message "Page 1 does not exist" it simply means that your homepage module ist the news module but currently there are no news to be displayed. This is due to the fact that there are no news at all if you deleted them all.

When trying to call the admin.php page i indeed get the X's displayed. It seems you have installed DragonFly in a subfolder of your hosting. Be sure to set this subfolder accordingly in you dragonfly settings. It appears this have to be "public_html"

Hope this helps.

Linux/Apache/MySQL 5.1.49/PHP 5.3.6/ DF 9.3.2.0

oh, if you cannot access anymore to your dragonfly configuration you can try to modify the path parameter directly in you database. The table you should look for it is called cms_custom_config assuming that you preserved the default table prefix "cms".