Miscellaneous ⇒ User & Newbie Resources :: Archives ⇒ Using Dragonfly for Intranet Deployment?? :: Archived ⇒ Community Forums ⇒ CPG Dragonfly™ CMS
Forum IndexUser & Newbie Resources

Archived ⇒ Using Dragonfly for Intranet Deployment??

All -- I work for a small/medium sized company that is considering utilizing a CMS for their intranet.

I currently use 8.2c for a small family site which is probably overkill, but I love the ease of use and the many things I can do quickly and safely.

What I need to find out is how others have tackled some of the larger issues I think my company might run into.

1 - the initial setup of hundreds of users
2 - the proper setup and rights for different levels
3 - the download access rights for files which would be made available to certain users

I think the biggest thing I am scratching my head over is number one. Basically since I have never done something like it before. I can't really tell everyone to utilize the signup via email since everyone will not necessarily have access to an email account.

On #2, I guess this will be trial and error.

On #3, I am assuming we could have differnt download modules available to only selected groups...

I would love to hear stories of problems/solutions that others who have done an intranet setup.

Thanks everyone for your continued help/advice!!

SEARCH the WIKI
How to Port for Dragonfly

Server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS):
Linux/Apache/MySQL 4.1.22/PHP 4.4.6/9.1.2.1

1) admin.php?op=users_cfg : Use email Activation : NO

2) Use the groups system

3) Trevor's new download module will be groups access based

Fedora 25 / Apache 2.4.27 / MariaDB 10.1.26 / PHP 7.1.10 / Mercurial

DJMaze wrote

3) Trevor's new download module will be groups access based

I love hearing new tidbits... Yeah Magical Trevor!

- |\\/|ystic

Ubuntu 14.04.1/Apache 2/5.5.38/5.5.9/9.4.0.0

Is there a way to turn off the requirement to fill in the email field upon new user registration?